The Student Book Awards

[ A ]

Age Concern Book of the Year

Andre Simon Memorial Fund Award

Annual Theatre Book Prize

Arthur C.Clarke Award

Arts Council of England Independent Foreign Fiction Prize

AT & T Non-Fiction Award

Authors’ Club First Novel Award

Aventis Junior Prize for Science Books

Aventis Prize for Science Books

[ B ]

Betty Trask Award

Blue Peter Book Award

Boardman Tasker Memorial Award

Booker of Bookers

Booker Prize for Fiction

BP Natural World Book Prize

Branford Boase Award

British Academy Book Prize

British Book Award

British Fantasy Award

British Science Fiction Association Award

Butler & Tanner Book of the Year

[ C ]

Cheltenham Prize for Literature

Children’s Book Award

Christopher Ewart-Biggs Memorial Prize

Commonwealth Writers Prize

Conservation Book Prize

Consignia/Saltire First Book of the Year Award

CWA ’92 Award

CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger

CWA Gold Dagger

CWA John Creasey Memorial Award

CWA Last Laugh Award

CWA Non-Fiction Gold Dagger

CWA Silver Dagger

[ D ]

David Higham Prize for Fiction

Duff Cooper Prize

[ E ]

Earthworm Book Award

Encore Award

Esquire/Apple/Waterstone Non-Fiction Award

[ F ]

Fawcett Society Book Prize

Federation of Children’s Books Award

Forward Poetry Prize

[ G ]

Garden Writers’ Guild Award

Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize

Glenfiddich Award

Glenfiddich Award (Drink)

Glenfiddich Award (Food)

Global Business Book Award

Good Book Guide Award

Guardian Children’s Fiction Prize

Guardian Fiction Prize

Guardian First Book Award

Guild of Food Writers Book of the Year Award

[ H ]

Harvey Darton Award

Hawthornden Prize

HH Wingate/Jewish Quarterly Literary Prize

[ I ]

Independent Foreign Fiction Award

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award

Irish Times Literary Prize

[ J ]

James Tait Black Memorial Prize (Biography)

James Tait Black Memorial Prize (Fiction)

Jewish Quarterly Prize

Joe Ackerley Prize

John Morgan Award

[ K ]

Kathleen Fidler Award

Kraszna-Krausz Book Award

Kurt Maschler Award

[ L ]

LA Carnegie Medal

LA Kate Greenaway Medal

Lakeland Book of the Year Barclays Prize

Lancashire County Library Children’s Book of the Year

Lichfield Prize

Longman/History Today Book of the Year Prize

[ M ]

Macallan Gold Dagger for Fiction

Macallan Gold Dagger for Non-Fiction

Mail on Sunday/John Llewellyn Rhys Prize

Management Consultancies Association Book Award

Marsh Award for Children’s Literature in Translation

Marsh Biography Award

McColvin Medal

McKitterick Prize

McVities Prize for Scottish Writer of the Year

MIND Book of the Year/Allen Lane Award

Mobil Pegasus Prize

Mountbatten Maritime Prize

[ N ]

National Library of Scotland/Saltire Research Book of the Year Award

Natural World Book of the Year

NCR Book Award

New Generation Book of the Year Award

[ O ]

Orange Prize

[ P ]

Parker Romantic Novel of the Year Award

Political Book of the Year

Portico Prize

Prix Goncourt

Pulitzer Prize for Biography

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction

Pulitzer Prize for Non-Fiction

Pulitzer Prize for Poetry

[ R ]

Rhone-Poulenc Science Books Prize

Romantic Novelists’ Association Award

Rose Mary Crawshay Prize

Royal Society of Literature Award

Runciman Award

Ruth Hadden Memorial Award

[ S ]

Saga Prize

Sagittarius Prize

Sainbury’s Baby Book Award

Saltire Literary Award

Saltire Society’s Scottish History Book of the Year Award

Samuel Johnson Prize

Science Books Prize

Scottish Arts Council Book Award

Silver Pen Award

Sir Banister Fletcher Prize of the Author’s Club

Smarties Book Prize

Smarties Book Prize Bronze Award

Smarties Book Prize Gold Award

Smarties Book Prize Silver Award

Somerset Maugham Award

Southern Arts Literary Prize

Special Educational Needs Book Awards (Children’s Book)

Stakis Prize for Scottish Writer of the Year

Sunday Express Prize

Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year Award

[ T ]

TES Information Book Award

TES Schoolbook Award

Thomas Cook Travel Book Award

Travelex Guidebook of the Year Award

TS Eliot Prize

[ W ]

Wadsworth Prize

Waterstones Poetry Prize

Watson Davis Prize

WH Smith Literary Prize

WH Smith Thumping Good Read Book Award

Whitaker Gold Book Award

Whitaker Platinum Book Award

Whitbread Book of the Year

Whitbread Children’s Book of the Year

Whitbread Prize (Biography)

Whitbread Prize (Children’s Book)

Whitbread Prize (Children’s Novel)

Whitbread Prize (Fiction)

Whitbread Prize (First Novel)

Whitbread Prize (Novel)

Whitbread Prize (Poetry)

Whitfield Prize

WHSmith Book Awards (Biography & Autobiography)

WHSmith Book Awards (Business)

WHSmith Book Awards (Children’s Book of the Year)

WHSmith Book Awards (Fiction)

WHSmith Book Awards (General Knowledge)

WHSmith Book Awards (Home & Leisure)

WHSmith Book Awards (New Talent)

WHSmith Book Awards (Travel Writing)

William Hill Sports Book of the Year

Winifred Holtby Memorial Prize

Wolfson Literary Award for History

Writers’ Guild Award

[ Y ]

Yorkshire Post Book of the Year

This entry was posted in Browse. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.